Center for HIV/AIDS Care & Research at BMC

Center for HIV/AIDS Care & Research

Text Size Increase Text Size Decrease Font Size Print Page

Our Team

Paul R. Skolnik, MD, FACP
Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for HIV/AIDS Care & Research
Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Office: 617.414.3520
Fax: 617.414.5218
Email: paul.skolnik@bmc.org
Learn about Dr. Skolnik’s research

Betsy Adams, BSN, RN
Nurse Manager
HIV Clinical Research Office
Phone: 617.414.7082
Fax: 617.414.7081
Email:betsy.adams@bmc.org

Elke Backman, PharmD
HIV Pharmacotherapy Specialist
Pharmacotherapy Program
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Phone: 617.414.5905
Fax: 617.414.7068
Email: elke.backman@bmc.org

Camellia Banerjee
Pre-doctoral Student
Montano Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: camellia.banerjee@bmc.org

Ioana Bica, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Office: 617.414.5417
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: ioana.bica@bmc.org
Learn about Dr. Bica’s research
  
Daniele Cary
Pre-doctoral Student
Henderson Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.3524
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: daniele.cary@bmc.org
 
Vicki Crowningshield, MPH
Clinical Research Assistant
Phone: 617.638.7909
Fax: 617.414.2811
Email: vicki.crowningshield@bmc.org

Keith Dunn, PharmD
HIV Specialty Pharmacy Resident
Pharmacotherapy Program
Phone: 617.414.5905
Fax: 617.414.7068
Email: keith.dunn@bmc.org

Jon D. Fuller, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Course Director, CHACR AIDS Lecture Series
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Email: jfuller@bu.edu
Learn about Dr. Fuller’s research
 
Charlene Gaca, BSN, RN
Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator
HIV Clinical Research Office
Phone: 617.414.3514
Fax: 617.414.7081
Email: charlene.gaca@bmc.org
 
Elaine Gomez, MPH
Research Administrative Assistant
HIV Clinical Research Office
Phone: 617.414.5403
Fax: 617.414.2811
Email: elaine.gomez@bmc.org

Jonathan Hall, MHA
Director, Clinic and Program Operations
Phone: 617.414.7769
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: jon.hall@bmc.org

Davidson H. Hamer, MD
Associate Professor of International Health, Nutrition, and Medicine
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Learn about Dr. Hamer’s research
 
Hélène Hardy, PharmD, MSc
Director, Pharmacotherapy Program
Director, HIV Specialty Pharmacy Residency
Adjunct Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, MCPHS
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Phone: 617.414.5401
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: helene.hardy@bmc.org
Learn about Dr. Hardy’s research 

Rachel Heafield, MPH
Clinical Senior Research Assistant
HIV Clinical Research Office
Phone: 617.414.7719
Fax: 617.414.7081
Email: rachel.heafield@bmc.org
 
Andrew J. Henderson, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
Phone: 617.414.5240
Fax: 617.414.5283
Email: andrew.henderson@bmc.org
Learn about Dr. Henderson’s research 
 
Michael H. Ieong, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary and Exercise Physiology
Clinic (Infectious Diseases): 617.414.4290
Clinic (Pulmonary Medicine): 617.638.7480
Office: 617.638.4860
Laboratory: 617.414.5274
Email: mieong@bu.edu
Learn about Dr. Ieong’s research 

Rebecca Incledon, MPH
Grant Administrator
Phone: 617.414.7065
Fax: 617.414.8070
Email: rebecca.incledon@bmc.org

Rhea Kahrim
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 617.414.3520
Fax: 617.414.5283
Email: rhea.kahrim@bmc.org
 
Chanhyo Lee, PhD
Research Postdoctoral Fellow
Henderson Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.3502
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: chanhyo.lee@bmc.org

Kimberly Kafadar Long, PhD
Research Postdoctoral Fellow
Montano Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.5278
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: kim.long@bmc.org

Thuy-Chi Ly
Administrative Manager
Phone: 617.414.3519
Fax: 617.414.5283
Email: thuychi.ly@bmc.org
 
Micah J. Meltzer
Research Technician
Montano Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.3557
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: micah.meltzer@bmc.org

Monty A. Montano, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone: 617.414.4806
Fax: 617.414.5283
Email: mmontano@bu.edu
Learn about Dr. Montano’s research

Malini Natarajan
Pre-doctoral Student
Henderson Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.3517
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: malini.natarajan@bmc.org
 
Dee Pamphile
Health Educator
HIV Prevention and Education
Phone: 617.414.7057
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: dee.pamphile@bmc.org

Sophia Panagiotopoulos
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 617.414.7059
Fax: 617.414.8070
Email: sophia.panagiotopoulos@bmc.org

Wilma Recla
Research Assistant II
HIV Clinical Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.3511
Fax: 617.414.8070
Email: wilma.recla@bmc.org
  
Glory Ruiz
Program Coordinator
Phone: 617.414.5936
Fax: 617.414.5209
Email: glory.ruiz@bmc.org

Paul J. Sali
Research Technician
HIV Basic Research Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.5233
Fax: 617.414.5283
Email: paul.sali@bmc.org

Vanessa J. Sasso, MSW
Program Manager
HIV Counseling, Testing and Referral Services
Phone: 617.414.5432
Fax: 617.414.5416
Email: vanessa.sasso@bmc.org

Gillian M. Schiralli-Lester, PhD
Research Assistant II
Henderson Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.5285
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: gillian.schiralli@bmc.org

Johanne Souffrant
Health Educator
Haitian Health Education Program
Phone: 617.414.7055
Email: johanne.souffrant@bmc.org

Anela Stanic, PharmD
Senior HIV/AIDS Pharmacotherapist
HIV Specialty Pharmacy Residency Manager
Pharmacotherapy Program
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, MCPHS
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Phone: 617.414.4800
Fax: 617.414.7068
Email: anela.stanic@bmc.org
  
Margaret M. Sullivan, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Center for Infectious Diseases
Associate Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: meg.sullivan@bmc.org
Learn about Dr. Sullivan’s research

Sheila Tumilty, BSN, RN
Nurse Coordinator
Hepatitis C Program
Phone: 617.414.7083
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: sheila.tumilty@bmc.org

Sarah Wheeler
Research Administrative Assistant
HIV Clinical Research Office
Phone: 617.414.4752
Fax: 617.414.7081
Email: sarah.wheeler@bmc.org

Michael Xie, PhD
Senior Research Specialist
HIV Basic Research Laboratory
Phone: 617.414.7249
Fax: 617.414.5280
Email: michael.xie@bmc.org

Catherine Yu, MD
Instructor of Medicine
Clinic: 617.414.4290
Phone: 617.414.3788
Fax: 617.638.8070
Email: catherine.yu@bmc.org
Learn about Dr. Yu’s research

Appointments

Call: 617.414.4290
Fax: 617.414.4285


STD Program

Call: 617.414.4290, option #3
STD Hotline: 617.414.4081


Boston Medical Center
Center for Infectious Diseases
Dowling Building
Ground Floor
850 Harrison Avenue
Boston, MA 02118


HIV Testing/Project TRUST

Walk-in Service / No Appointment Necessary
Call: 617.414.4495

721 Massachusetts Ave
Boston, MA 02118
M– F, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Testing available 9 am – 4 pm


Refer a Patient

Call: 617.414.4290
Fax: 617.414.4285


Administration Offices

Center for HIV/AIDS Care & Research
Dowling Building, 3rd Floor
771 Albany Street
Boston, MA 02118
Call: 617.414.7059
Fax: 617.638.8070


Evans Biomedical Research Center
650 Albany Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02118
Call: 617.414.3504
Fax: 617.414.5283


Learn More

Quick Links

Center for Infectious Diseases
Directions to BMC
HIV Testing/Project Trust
Walk-in STD Clinic

Downloads (PDF)

BMC Campus Map
What Makes BMC Special


Go to Top ^