BMC Pharmacy

Pharmacy

Text Size Increase Text Size Decrease Font Size Print Page

Residency Program Resources

Current Pharmacy Residents

Our Pharmacy Practice residency program was first accredited by ASHP in 1988. Our PGY1 and PGY2 programs have been re-accredited in recent years. We are proud of the contributions that almost 100 BMC residency graduates have made to advance the profession of pharmacy through patient care, scholarship, and leadership in their professional careers.

Current Pharmacy Residency Class

Pictured above from left: Jessica Michaud, Phuong Dao, Hope Serafin, Toni Zahorian, Jennifer Empfield, Prachi Bhatt, Joleen Bierlein, Eunice Boo

Eunice Boo, PharmD
PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
PharmD, University of New England
Professional Interests: Critical Care, Cardiology
eunice.boo@bmc.org

Phuong Dao, PharmD
PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
PharmD, University of Illinois at Chicago
Professional Interests: Hematology/Oncology, Internal Medicine
phuong.dao@bmc.org

Jennifer Empfield, PharmD
PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
PharmD, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy
Professional Interests: Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics
jennifer.empfield@bmc.org

Jessica Michaud, PharmD
PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
PharmD, South Carolina College of Pharmacy - MUSC Campus
Professional Interests: Hematology/Oncology, Critical Care
jessica.michaud@bmc.org

Hope Serafin, PharmD
PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
PharmD, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Professional Interests: Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine
hope.serafin@bmc.org

Prachi Bhatt, PharmD, BCPS
PGY2 Critical Care Resident
PGY1 Residency, Philadelphia, PA - Temple University Health System
PharmD, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy
Professional Interests: Critical Care, Trauma
prachi.bhatt@bmc.org

Joleen Bierlein, PharmD
PGY2 Emergency Medicine Resident
PGY1 Residency, Roanoke, VA - Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital
PharmD, Ferris State University
Professional Interests: Emergency Medicine, Transitions of Care
joleen.bierlein@bmc.org

Toni Zahorian, PharmD
PGY2 Ambulatory Care Resident
PGY1 Residency, Boston, MA - Boston Medical Center
PharmD, St. John Fisher College - Wegmans School of Pharmacy
Professional Interests: HIV, Diabetes, Pediatrics 
toni.zahorian@bmc.org


Prior Residency Graduates - from the classes of 1988 through 2013

Contact Us


Outpatient Pharmacies

Shapiro Ambulatory Care Center
725 Albany Street
Call: 617.414.4880
Toll free number: 855.274.MEDS
Hours: Mon-Fri: 7 am-7 pm
Sat: 9 am-5 pm
Sun: 10 am-3 pm

Doctors Office Building
720 Harrison Avenue
Call: 617.638.8130
Hours: Mon–Fri: 9 am–6 pm
Sat–Sun: closed

Yawkey Ambulatory Care Center
850 Harrison Avenue
Call: 617.414.4883
Hours: Mon–Fri: 9 am–8 pm
Sat: 9 am–4 pm
Sun: closed


Administrative Offices

Inpatient
Newton Pavilion
88 East Newton Street
Call:617.638.6790

Outpatient
Yawkey Ambulatory Care Center
850 Harrison Avenue
Call: 617.638.5781


Learn More

Quick Links

Residency Application Info
Directions to BMC
BMC Campus Virtual Tour

Downloads (PDF)

BMC Campus Map
What Makes BMC Special



Go to Top ^