Pediatrics - SPARK (Supporting Parents And Resiliant Kids)

Pediatrics – SPARK Center

Text Size Increase Text Size Decrease Font Size Print Page

Our Team

Martha Vibbert, PhD - SPARK Executive DirectorOur committed and diverse professional staff sets the standard in medically-specialized and psychotherapeutic treatment for fragile children. The team is comprised of educators, nurses, psychologists, social workers, interns, volunteers, senior administrators, and a nutrition coordinator. Consulting specialists include pediatricians, a neuropsychologist, music therapists and physical, occupational and speech therapists.

Please click on a staff name below to contact that individual directly via email.

Executive Director
Martha Vibbert, PhD 
MVibbert@bu.edu
617.414.0501

Mental Health Coordinator
Cynthia Chase, PhD
Cynthia.Chase@bmc.org
617.414.0508

Program/Events Coordinator
Barbara Hughes
Barbara.Hughes@bmc.org
617.414.0502

Education Coordinator
Catherine McCray-Manigault
Catherine.McCray-Manigault@bmc.org
617.414.0509

Nurse Coordinator
Karen Rogers Lynch, RN
Karen.Lynch@bmc.org
617.414.0505

Nurse
Natalie Gracia, RN
Natalie.Gracia@bmc.org
617.414.0506

Youth Program Coordinator/Parent Liaison
Trecia Mayo
Trecia.Mayo@bmc.org
617.414.0504

Nutrition/Facilities Coordinator
Jan Kiely
Janice.Kiely@bmc.org
617.414.0510

Intern/Volunteer Coordinator
Barbara Armandt
Barbara.Armandt@bmc.org
617.414.0500

Educators
Melinda Brown
Melinda.Brown@bmc.org

Kimberly Harvey
Kimberly.Harvey@bmc.org

Eva Phillips
Eva.Phillips@bmc.org

Tiesha Powell
Tiesha.Powell@bmc.org

Adena Prince
Adena.Prince@bmc.org

Sara Spooner
Sara.Spooner@bmc.org

Ronald Vincent
Ronald.Vincent@bmc.org

Clinical Health Educator
Smith Guillaume
Smith.Guillaume@bmc.org

Supervisor, Child Life & Early Education
Cathy Robinowitz
Cathy.Robinowitz@bmc.org

TICKET Youth
Ruby Jean
Ruby.Jean@bmc.org

Keith Thompson
Keith.Thompson@bmc.org

AmeriCorps VISTA Member
Camilo Pardo
Camilo.Pardo@bmc.org

"SPARK is dedicated to the idea that all children, no matter how difficult their circumstances, can be resilient.  No child should be denied access to state-of-the-art, therapeutic care because their needs are too complex or because they lack the ability to pay. SPARK reaches out to Boston's highest risk children and families offering a model of comprehensive care that includes children of all ages and fosters long-term relationships. We want every child to believe in bright possibilities for their future."

—  Martha Vibbert, PhD, Executive Director

Contact Us

Barbara Hughes
Program Coordinator / Director of Events
Call: 617.414.0502
Fax: 617.534.2057
Email: SPARK@bmc.org


Boston Medical Center
Department of Pediatrics
The SPARK Center
(Supporting Parents & Resilient Kids)
255 River Street
Mattapan, MA 02126


Refer A Patient

Call: 617.414.0505
Fax: 617.534.2057


Follow Us

  


Learn More

Quick Links


Pediatrics Home
Pediatric Infectious Disease
Child Witness to Violence
Comprehensive Care Program (CCP)

Downloads (PDF)

What Makes BMC Special
Directions to SPARK Center   
SPARK Funders
In-Kind Donations Wish List


Go to Top ^